Education Council

The Education Council is a committee consisting of multiple members from each clinical site (VA, Grady, EUH, EUHM, ESJH, EJCH) who are dedicated to and interested in providing educational opportunities to the division.

Education Council Goals

  • Identify areas of education need at each site and throughout the division
  • Share educational resources
  • Promote mentorship

Specific Projects (Ongoing)

  • Clinicopathologic Case Conference (CPC) for Medicine Grand Rounds
  • Clinical Vignette Poster Competition
  • Visiting Professor Task Force
  • Division of Hospital Medicine Grand Rounds Planning
  • Bite-sized Faculty Teaching Competition


The Division of Hospital Medicine's Education Council has quarterly meetings.

Education Council Members

Dustin Smith - Education Council Chair & Assistant Division Director for Education (VA)

EUH Representatives

  • Daniel Dressler
  • Laurence Beer
  • Annie Massart
  • Haritha Katakam
  • Susan Ortiz, PA

EUHM Representatives

  • Ketino Kobaidze
  • Yelena Burklin
  • Maged Doss
  • Michele Sundar

EJCH Representatives

  • Mohamad Moussa
  • Seharn Ah-Haddad

ESJH Representatives

  • Rianot Arnzat
  • Mohammed Reza Hassanyar

Grady Representatives

  • Joanna Bonsall
  • Reena Hemrajani
  • Ryan Marten

VAMC Representatives

  • Anna Von
  • Joyce Akwe
  • Erin Kim
  • Karen Blanchard