IT Resources

Emory University Department of Medicine IT Resources assists faculty and staff with needs from computer and audio/visual support to server administration. Contact us for assistance and information.

Researchers: View IT Resources are available specifically for research needs!

Submit a Ticket

By email:

By phone: 404-712-1443

Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Hours may vary during holiday breaks.
After hours support: 404-727-7777 (Emory Heathcare employees should call 8-HELP). 

Need telephone help?

Response Time

We will respond to your request for service within one business day, and your request will be resolved within 8 business days.

The Department of Medicine divides Information Technology work into two categories:

  • Incidents: work that involves restoring normal service due to outage or non-functioning of existing systems or services
  • Requests: work that involves the addition of new systems or services not currently in production. This includes project work.

Both Incidents and Requests are logged as tickets in the Emory University Service Now system. Check the status of an existing ticket.

Meet the Desktop Support Team

royal westbrook
Michael Carter
Senior Desktop Consultant
Morris Royal
Senior Desktop Consultant
Sonja Westbrook
Manager, Information Technology
Lewis Scott warner
Nina Lewis
Manager, Information Services at Grady
John Scott
Senior Desktop Consultant (Grady)
AJ Warner
Senior Desktop Consultant
weber woodburn
Josh Weber
Senior Desktop Consultant
Adam Woodburn
Senior Desktop Consultant


The following policies apply to all members of the Department of Medicine. Please contact Sonja Westbrook, DOM IT Manager, at or call 404-712-1423 with any questions.

DOM IT Committees

DOM IT Steering Committee

The Department of Medicine (DOM)'s IT Steering Committee provides oversight of the DOM IT environment and its governance process. Committee members are approved by the Chair of the Department of Medicine, and the committee provides periodic updates to the Chair and DOM Leadership within the appropriate forum.

  • Kathy Griendling, PhD, Vice Chair for Research, DOM
  • Aneesh Mehta, MD, Chair, DOM IT Steering Committee and DOM Faculty and Staff Advisory Committee
  • Thomas Quinn, Associate Director, SOM IT
  • John Sauer, DOM Administrator
  • Sonja Westbrook, Manager, DOM IT
  • Nathan Spell III, MD, Vice Chair for Quality and Clinical Effectiveness, DOM
  • Marc Overcash, Assistant Dean for Information Technology, School of Medicine (SOM)

DOM IT Faculty and Staff Advisory Committee

The Department of Medicine's IT Faculty and Staff Advisory Committee provides a two-way communication with faculty and information technology to collaborate on projects, share ideas, and refine current thinking on how information technology should operate within the Department.