Skip Navigation

Hunger Walk/Run 2014

The 2014 Hunger Walk/Run was a huge success! We had 65 members of the DOM registered for the event and raised over $4000! The Division of Pulmonary defended its title and took home the Chairman's Cup for the second year in a row!  Dr. Jeff Manalota, Hospital Medicine, was our top fundraiser raising over $400! 

HWR Team

Sunday, March 9

12 p.m. Check In | 2 p.m. 5K Run/Walk
Turner Field Green Lot

Join the Department of Medicine's Project M-PACT Hunger Walk/Run team to support the Atlanta Community Food Bank. 

Who will win the 2014 Chairman's Cup?

The division with the highest percentage participation wins the coveted Chairman's Cup! Walk for charity, fitness, fun...and the pride of your division!

The 2013 reigning Chairman's Cup champions are the Division of Pulmonology.  Who will win in 2014? 

2013 - Division of Pulmonology
2012 - Division of General Medicine & Geriatrics

Registration Information

Register here!
Team Registration Deadline: Wednesday, March 5th 

Questions? Contact your Division Champion!

Cardiology: Dr. Amit Shah and Rebekah Hills

Digestive Diseases: Dr. Kevin Woods, Dr. Andy Simpson and Carla Fairclough

Endocrinology: Dr. Dawn Smiley

General Medicine and Geriatrics: Drs. Maura George, Jason Higdon and Camille Vaughan 

Hospital Medicine: Dr. Christopher Knudson

Infectious Diseases: Dr. Jessica Fairley, Dr. Colleen Kelley Dr. Russell Kempker and Stacy K. Johnson

Pulmonary: Dr. Sushma Cribbs

Renal: Dr. Titilayo Ilori

Rheumatology: Dr. Athan Tiliakos and Wendy Carter